We're all ears!


Association Offices
3233 N. St. Mary's St., San Antonio, TX 78212 Phone (210) 246-9600 (246-9622)/Fax (210) 246-9638

Sandy Morander President / CEO sandym@ymcasatx.org
Matt Mitchell Sr. Vice President / COO mattm@ymcasatx.org
Ross Magsig Sr. Vice President / CFO rossm@ymcasatx.org
Stacy Smith Sr. Vice President of Human Resources stacys@ymcasatx.org
Joe Bueno Sr. Vice President of Facilities & Construction joeb@ymcasatx.org
Lisa Ramirez Vice President Strategic Partnerships & Program Innovation lisar@ymcasatx.org
Liesien Benet Vice President of Information Technology liesienb@ymcasatx.org
Monica Garza Director of Community Wellness monicag@ymcasatx.org


Boerne Family YMCA
1361 S. Main St., Boerne TX 78006 Phone (830) 815-1040/Fax (830) 248-1042

Doug Desbien District Vice President dougd@ymcasatx.org
Paul Giguere Executive Director paulg@ymcasatx.org
Selma Angelucci Business Manager selmaa@ymcasatx.org
Ashley Maytum Membership, Marketing, Health and Wellness Director ashleym@ymcasatx.org
Jacob Kerr Sports Director  jacobk@ymcasatx.org
Susie Williams Group Exercise/Personal Training Coordinator susiew@ymcasatx.org
Bo Garza Youth and Family Director bog@ymcasatx.org

Braundera Family YMCA at O.P. Schnabel Park
9606 Bandera Rd, San Antonio TX 78250 Phone (210) 520-9700/Fax (210) 520-6600

 Doug Desbien District Vice President dougd@ymcasatx.org
 Susie Williams Membership & Wellness Director susiew@ymcasatx.org
 Jake Oglesby Sports Director jakeo@ymcasatx.org
 Jami Engel Sports & Aquatics Director jamie@ymcasatx.org
 Amanda Plata Youth & Family Director amandap@ymcasatx.org
 Nick Roso Lead Wellness Coach nickr@ymcasatx.org

YMCA Youth Development 

10500 Nocogdoches, TX 78217 Phone (210) 924-2277/Fax (210) 924-8119

Karen Fagerberg Vice President of Youth Development karenf@ymcasatx.org
Debbie Degollado Director of Early Learning Centers debbied@ymcasatx.org
 Susie Alexander Director of Administration susiea@ymcasatx.org
 Tina Guajardo Sr. Preschool Director tinag@ymcasatx.org
 Monica Garcia  Y Early Learning Center - DOWNTOWN monicaga@ymcasatx.org
 Mari Cardenas Y Early Learning Center - NORTHEAST maric@ymcasatx.org
 Tina Guajardo Y Early Learning Center - HAVEN FOR HOPE tinag@ymcasatx.org
 Tim Schindler Director of Childcare Development timothys@ymcasatx.org
 Claire Green Youth Development, Day Camp Director claireg@ymcasatx.org

Davis-Scott Family YMCA

1213 Iowa St. San Antonio TX 78203 Phone (210) 532-0932/Fax (210) 533-3888

 Louis Lopez District Vice President louisl@ymcasatx.org
 Shon Dorsey Executive Director shond@ymcasatx.org
 Walon Woods Youth Sports Director walonw@ymcasatx.org
 Taka Rowe Health & Wellness Coordinator takar@ymcasatx.org
 Crystal Jonas Aquatics Director crystalj@ymcasatx.org

D. R. Semmes Family YMCA @ Tripoint
3233 N. St. Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78212 Phone (210) 246-9622/Fax (210) 246-9639

Maggie Thompson Executive Director maggiet@ymcasatx.org
Ashley Vasbinder Membership & Marketing Director  ashleyv@ymcasatx.org 
Susanna Guzman Welcome Center Manager  susannag@ymcasatx.org
Pete Garcia  Health and Wellness Director  peteg@ymcasatx.org

Mays Family YMCA
21654 Blanco Rd, San Antonio TX 78260 Phone (210) 497-7088/Fax (210) 497-7602

 Philip Ott District Vice President philipo@ymcasatx.org
Carlos Verastegui Executive Director carlosv@ymcasatx.org
Christina Kirkland Membership and Marketing Director christinak@ymcasatx.org
Joel Sofet Sports Director joels@ymcasatx.org
Shane Beck Sports Director shaneb@ymcasatx.org
Christina Kirkland Child Watch Coordinator christinak@ymcasatx.org

New Braunfels Family YMCA
710 Landa, New Braunfels TX 78130 Phone (830) 606-9622/Fax (830) 606-3484

Freddy Degollado District Vice President fredyd@ymcasatx.org
Josh Simpson Executive Director joshs@ymcasatx.org
Meliss Oehler Senior Director of Membership & Youth Development melisso@ymcasatx.org
Jennifer Brumfield Membership Coordinator jenniferb@ymcasatx.org
Daniel Otero Aquatics Director danielo@ymcasatx.org
Camille Montoya Sports Coordinator camillem@ymcasatx.org

Schertz Family YMCA
621 Westchester, Schertz TX 78154 Phone (210) 619-1900/Fax (210) 619-1918

 Fredy Degollado District Vice President fredyd@ymcasatx.org
 Mario Gallegos Youth & Family Director marioga@ymcasatx.org
 Mario Gallegos Health & Wellness/Youth Sports Director marioga@ymcasatx.org

Thousand Oaks Family YMCA

16103 Henderson Pass, San Antonio TX 78232 Phone (210) 494-5292/Fax (210) 494-5294

Philip Ott District Vice President philipo@ymcasatx.org
Marty Ahumada Health & Wellness Director martya@ymcasatx.org
Rachel Downey Sr. Director of Member Services racheld@ymcasatx.org
Maya Smith Youth & Family Director mayas@ymcasatx.org 

Walzem Family YMCA
5538 Walzem, San Antonio, TX 78218 Phone (210) 656-5777

Andi Anderson Executive Director andia@ymcasatx.org
Trey Gonzalez Membership and Marketing Dirtector treyg@ymcasatx.org
Todd Watson Youth Sports Director toddw@ymcasatx.org
Ashleigh Burns Youth Sports Director ashleighb@ymcasatx.org

 

Westside Family YMCA
2900 Ruiz, San Antonio TX 78228 Phone (210) 433-6391/Fax (210) 432-2539

 Louis Lopez District Vice President louisl@ymcasatx.org
 Monique Pierce  Associate Executive Director moniquep@ymcasatx.org
 Robert Calvillo Youth & Family Director robertc@ymcasatx.org
 Joshua Fussell Youth & Adult Sports Director joshuaf@ymcasatx.org
 Abigail Hernandez Health & Wellness Director abigailh@ymcasatx.org
 Victoria Rodriguez Active Seniors Coordinator  victoriar@ymcasatx.org 

Y Living Center

835 W. Southcross, San Antonio, TX 78211 Phone (210) 924-8858/Fax (210) 921-0276

Louis Lopez Y Living Center Director louisl@ymcasatx.org
Veronica Wong-Rizo Director of Medically-Based Wellness Programs veronicar@ymcasatx.org
Kristine Gusman  Senior Director - YLiving Center kristineg@ymcasatx.org


YMCA Camp Flaming Arrow

USPS Mailing:
PO Box 770
Hunt TX 78024

UPS /FedEx / etc:
190 Flaming Arrow Rd
Hunt TX 78024
**Summer camp parents: As of 2014, no large packages should be sent to your summer camper— only items fitting in a standard 9x12 manila mailing envelope.

Phone (830) 238-4631
Toll Free (800) 765-9622
Fax (830) 238-4280

Bill Hinton Executive Director billh@ymcasatx.org
Ashley Henry Business Manager ashleyhe@ymcasatx.org
Bif Buchan Summer Program Director bifb@ymcasatx.org
MaryAshley McGibbon Equestrian & Marketing Director maryashleym@ymcasatx.org
Curt Jaeger Retreat Director curtj@ymcasatx.org
Joseph Daniel Property Manager josephd@ymcasatx.org
Deborah Hensley
Food Service Director deborahh@ymcasatx.org

  

Meet Our Year-Round Leadership Team!

 

YMCA Mission

To put Judeo-Christian principles into practice through programs
that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.

Partner Agency: